Godzdogz

Godzdogz

The blog of the Dominican student brothers at Blackfriars, Oxford.

Built on the four pillars of our Dominican life – preaching, prayer, study, and community – Godzdogz offers many resources for exploring the Catholic Faith today.
Read more.

Credo 26: He ascended into heaven ...

Monday, August 27, 2007
Ascension Hawkesyard Read more

Credo 25: ... in accordance with the Scriptures.

Thursday, August 23, 2007

 Read more

Credo 24 - On the third day He rose again ...

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

 Read more

Credo 23: He suffered death and was buried

Friday, August 17, 2007

 Read more

Credo 22 ...for our sake he was crucified under Pontius Pilate...

Tuesday, August 14, 2007
 Read more

Credo 21: … He became incarnate of the Virgin Mary, and was made man.

Friday, August 10, 2007

 Read more

Credo 20 - ... by the power of the Holy Spirit

Tuesday, July 31, 2007
 Read more

Credo 19 - ... he came down from heaven

Sunday, July 29, 2007

 Read more

Credo 18 - ... for us men and for our salvation ...

Friday, July 27, 2007

 Read more

Credo 17 - ... through Him all things were made ...

Sunday, July 22, 2007
In the middle of the 2nd century a Christian theologian called Marcion began to teach that the world was made by a Demiurge, a second god, and that the God and Father of Jesus is not the same God that we read about in the Old Testament. This teaching of Marcion led to a controversy and the Church stood up for its faith in the One God. Marcion’s opinion was rejected by other Christians as not being a part of the faith handed down by the Apostles. Read more
Follow us
Meet the Student Brothers

Meet the Student Brothers

News

News

Featured Series

Featured Series

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar