Torch

Torch

Torch provides a new Catholic homily each week written specially for this web site by Dominican friars, and read by followers worldwide. Read more.

Gathering In

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Seventeenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Sam Burke considers how we can imitate Christ and the Apostles at the Feeding of the 5,000. Read more

Rest in God

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Sixteenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Toby Lees wonders why Christ is concerned that the Apostles should rest. Read more

A Dusty Job

Tuesday, July 06, 2021

Fifteenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Luke Doherty preaches on evangelisation in a complex world. Read more

Sometimes it is all about you

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Fourteenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Euan Marley ponders the failure of the people of Nazareth to recognise Christ as Lord. Read more

Firm in Faith

Monday, June 28, 2021

The Solemnity of Saints Peter and Paul. Fr David Rocks finds encouragement in the varied apostolic characters of today's great saints. Read more

A Healing Touch

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Thirteenth Sunday of the Year. Fr Robert Verrill preaches on the miraculous presence of Christ in our lives. Read more

Tossed by the Waves

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Twelfth Sunday of the Year. Fr John O'Connor preaches on the calming of the storm. Read more

Creating and Shaping

Wednesday, June 09, 2021

Eleventh Sunday of Ordinary Time. Fr David Goodill ponders on plastic. Read more

Longing to Receive Him

Tuesday, June 01, 2021

The Solemnity of Corpus Christ. Fr Dominic White reflects on the gift of the Eucharist in the light of the present pandemic. Read more

God's Pronouns

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Trinity Sunday. Fr Leon Pereira reminds us that God is not a monolith. Read more

Follow us
Meet the Student Brothers

Meet the Student Brothers

News

News

Featured Series

Featured Series

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar