Torch

Torch

Torch provides a new Catholic homily each week written specially for this web site by Dominican friars, and read by followers worldwide. Read more.

A Normal Family

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Feast of the Holy Family. Fr Leo Edgar wonders whatever happened to a normal family Christmas. Read more

Bringers of Light

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Christmas Day. Most Rev Malcolm McMahon OP preaches on the readings for the Daytime Mass. Read more

Not Afraid to Ask

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Fourth Sunday of Advent. Fr Richard Joseph Ounsworth urges us to imitate Our Lady in her theological curiosity. Read more

Sing and Rejoice

Tuesday, December 08, 2020

Third Sunday of Advent. Fr Colin Carr suggests that a cheerful attitude is essential in building the Kingdom. Read more

In the Wilderness

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

Second Sunday of Advent. Fr Robert Gay considers what it takes to survive in the desert. Read more

What are we waiting for?

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

First Sunday of Advent. Fr Sam Burke considers the Lord's command to stay awake. Read more

Back Where He Belongs

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Solemnity of Christ the King. Fr Toby Lees faces the challenges of ‘lockdown Christianity’. Read more

The Weight of Glory

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Thirty-third Sunday of the Year. Fr Luke Doherty preaches on the parable of the talents. Read more

Remembrance and Recollection

Thursday, November 05, 2020

Thirty-second Sunday of the Year. Fr David Rocks considers the example of the wise virgins. Read more

You Don't Need Friends in Heaven

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

All Saints Day. Fr Euan Marley preaches on the saints' friendship for us in this present life. Read more

Follow us
Meet the Student Brothers

Meet the Student Brothers

News

News

Featured Series

Featured Series

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar